pasterquiet.blogg.se

How to replace macbook pro 2011 hard drive 13 inch
How to replace macbook pro 2011 hard drive 13 inch











  1. HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH HOW TO
  2. HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH INSTALL
  3. HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH UPGRADE
  4. HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH PRO

I will try to answer any questions y'all have, and possibly tell you the circumstances of how I got these pleasant machines. The fact that these kits come with an Apple original OEM battery make them a steal.

HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH PRO

To recap: After putting RAM from a 2011 MacBook Pro 15" into a 13" Macbook Pro that was missing it's hard drive and just makes three loud beeps every five seconds when I try to turn it on. The MacBook Pro with Retina battery replacement kits start at 79.99 for the older version, the mid 2012-early 2013 models, and cost as much as 109.99 for the 2015 15-inch model. All I want to do is boot this thing into recovery and get an external hard drive to load. So far, I have not been able to get the computer to do anything other than get the battery level from the side indicator and get the three beeps to sound. When I turned it on again, all it would do is start the fan, display the battery level (has a side indicator) and make three loud beeps (even when the lid was closed) every five seconds until the power button was pressed for 10. I started up the 13" and it briefly flashed a white screen with a folder icon with a "?" mark in it, and then shut down. So I went ahead and disconnected the battery and added the RAM from the 15" to the 13" in both of the slots. (I should also mention that the RAM cards in the MacBook Pro 13" were missing) Because of this I wanted to give the RAM from the 15" to the 13". I have no replacements for hard drives, but I do have USB slots I could format as external hard drives. However, the 15" had 8GB ram (two 4GB slots) that I wanted to add to the MacBook Pro 13" which was in better condition. The MacBook Pro 15" had a bad display and a hole in the motherboard (about 2cm radius, wtf) so I knew it was scrapped. Good luck.Recently I got my hands on an old 2011 MacBook Pro 13" and another 2011 MacBook Pro 15".

HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH HOW TO

Many videos on youtube can confirm it’s your SuperDrive making that sound and exactly how to fix it or change it to another internal hard drive. If you do this you can always plug in an external USB or FireWire optical drive if you ever needed one. MacBook Pro 13.3-inch (2011) - Core i5 - 8GB - HDD 320 GB Manufacturing part numbers (MPN) : MC700LL/A Release Date : Early 2011 Screen size (inches) : 13. If you do, the new cable plugs into the same place as the SuperDrive you would remove. There are kits you can buy to hold a 2.5” harddrive in the optical drive space and the ribbon cable to go with it. I like having a working optical drive, but many people are of the option that pulling it out and putting in another SSD hard drive is a better use of the space. I replaced both the cable and the drive at the same time. At the bottom of the window is a box labelled Options. Macbook (A1278) video series: Remove bottom case (recurring for all videos)1. Under where it says Partition Layout, select 1 Partition. Click on the icon for the new drive, and select the Partition tab. Open the Disk Utility in the Applications folder.

HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH UPGRADE

It’s easy, but it’s my understanding that the ribbon cable is the common fault, not necessarily the drive. Place your new SSD into the external caddy and connect it to your Macbook. Replace or upgrade your solid-state drive. I’ve replaced the CD/DVD drive on my 20 MBPs. It’s your SuperDrive that is making the noise. Get a new hard drive or USB stick and copy the files you need from the MacBook Pro to the new drive. Interested in using these videos on your site view our video usage policy.

HOW TO REPLACE MACBOOK PRO 2011 HARD DRIVE 13 INCH INSTALL

I completely disagree with the sound on a 2011 MBP. OWCs step-by-step video of how to install a hard drive or SSD in the Apple MacBook Pro 15' (Mid 2009 'Unibody'). Although I agree with many of the people that replacing your old SATA hard drive for SSD will speed up your performance.













How to replace macbook pro 2011 hard drive 13 inch